2013 Project 16.04.13

Books, photographs, and drawings from over 20 countries sharing common themes of communication and dissemination will be displayed at Hanover Project – the University of Central Lancashire. To mark the event I am publishing a series of books: Words, Drawings, Photographs, and Publications. These titles will be launched at the preview event. Words is a collection of essays by leading practitioners and researchers – Sarah BodmanJörg Colberg and Lawrence Zeegen
The preview will be preceded by a talk, arranged by Dr Mat Gregory by Turner Prize winning artist, Martin Creed.

Tuesday April 16th.

Talk: 3.00pm

Foster Building, Lecture Theatre 3, off Kendal Street, University of Central Lancashire, Preston. Spaces are limited and will be available on a first come first served basis.
Preview: 4.30pm – 7.00pm

Install – open for public viewing but partial exhibition 11.04.13 – 08.05.13
Full exhibition 16.04.13 – 03.05.13 10.00am – 5.00pm Monday – Friday

Hanover Project, Hanover Building,off Bhailok Street, University of Central Lancashire, Preston. Refreshments will be available.
More details about the 2013 Project, and other Café Royal Projects can be seen here.
Both events are funded by the Contemporary Arts Development Group.

Authors included in the Words book, in order:

Sarah Bodman / UK / http://www.bookarts.uwe.ac.uk
Jörg Colberg / USA / http://www.jmcolberg.com
Lawrence Zeegen / UK / http://www.zeegen.com/

Artists included in the exhibition, so far, in no order:

Alberto Valgimigli / Italy / http://www.albertovalgimigli.it
Mengxiong Xiong / China / http://www.max22.pro 
Giada Ganassin / Italy / http://giadaganassin.tumblr.com/
Laura Ewing / England / lauraewing@live.com
Ju Yeun Kim / South Korea / http://www.juyeunkim.com
Powerpaola / Colombia- Ecuador / http://www.flickr.com/photos/powerpaola/
Samantha Harvey / England / http://www.samantha-harvey.co.uk
Luke Overin / England / http://lukeoverin.com
maycec // cécile / France / http://www.maycec.com
Dan Zhu / China / http://www.flickr.com/photos/27592907@N04/
SALLY TAYLOR / UK / http://www.sallytaylor.net
Sam Waller / England / Samswineceller.blogspot.com
Kathryn Poole / England / http://www.drawingandimagemaking.com/index.php?/2011/kathryn-poole/
Bernie Blackburn / England / http://www.flickr.com/photos/bernieblac/
Boyeon Choi / South Korea / http://www.Boyeonchoi.com
Malin Wallin / Sweden / http://malinskij.tumblr.com/
Marta Claret / Spain / martaclaret.blogspot.com.es
Philippe de Kemmeter / Belgium / http://phildekem.blogspot.com
Josh Morris / England / http://josh-morris.blogspot.co.uk/
Zoran Pungercar / Slovenia / http://www.zoranpungercar.com
Steven Marshall / England / http://www.steven-marshall.co.uk
Paulo Mariz / Portugal / http://www.behance.net/paulomariz
Grace Henry Pincer / U.S.A. / http://www.gracehenrypincer.com
Edoardo De Falchi / Italy / http://www.1nd3x.com
Ryan Humphrey / England / http://www.ryanhumphrey.co.uk
Fan Hong / UK / https://vimeo.com/60008974 (password: freakhf)
Matthew the horse / UK / http://www.matthewthehorse.co.uk
Unai Ruiz and Maite Alonso / Spain
Beto Shibata / Brasil / http://www.fpuo.org
Jon Pilkington / England / http://www.jonpilkington.co.uk
Thales Lira / Brazil / enui.tumblr.com
Ffion Atkinson / England / http://www.flickr.com/neonfear
LENE PEREZ / DENMARK / WWW.LENEPEREZ.DK
Julio Dolbeth / Portugal / http://juliodolbeth.com/
Rui Vitorino Santos / Portugal / http://ruivitorinosantos.blogspot.co.uk/
Rhys Atkinson / UK / http://livingintheelephant.tumblr.com
Nectarios Stamatopoulos / Greece / http://necen.blogspot.co.uk/
Rasmus Ohlson / Sweden / http://rasmusohlson.com
Mark Farhall / UK / http://www.markfarhall.com/
Laurent Impeduglia / Belgium / http://www.impeduglia.com/pages/012/HOME.fr.php
Lily Ann Galt Mcloughlin / UK / http://sissygirls.tumblr.com/
Johan Barrett / Sweden / http://www.johanbarrett.com
Kate Wilson / Canada / http://katewilsonprojects.tumblr.com/
Jackie Jack / USA / jackiejackart.com
JJ Cromer / USA / http://www.jjcromer.com/
Andre Lemos / Portugal / http://opuntia-syndrome.blogspot.co.uk/
Fabiam Knobl / Germany / http://www.fabianknoebl.blogspot.com
Abbey Ozanich / USA / http://www.abbeyozanich.com
Johannes Gierlinger / Austria / http://www.johannesgierlinger.com/
Jean-Marc Stefani / France / http://seeingsaw.org/
Cécile Mayot / France / http://www.maycec.com
Anna Sailamaa / Finland / annasailamaa.wordpress.com
Emmi Jormalainen / Finland / emmijormalainen.com
John Merriman / UK / 
Tommy Eugene Higson / UK / http://www.tommyeugenehigson.com
Benoît Grimalt / France / benoit.grimalt.free.fr
Tine Bek / UK / cargocollective.com/tinebek
Yana Tutunik / USA / yanatutunik.com
Jim Reidy / UK / 
David O’Mara / UK / http://www.davidomara.com
Julien Roper / France / http://www.continuedecreuser.com
Carine Klonowski / France / http://www.carineklonowski.tumblr.com
Louis M Schmidt / USA / bridgethevoid.blogspot.com
Emma Holmes / UK / http://www.schema44.org
Hendrik Hegray / France / http://www.nievesbooks.com
Sun Yanchu / China / http://www.sunyanchu.com
Akina Books / UK / http://www.akinabooks.com
Joakim Drescher / Netherlands /
Heather Chou / USA / haithar.com
Gregory Reuben Levitt / UK / http://www.gregoryreubenlevitt.com
James O Jenkins / UK / http://www.jamesojenkins.com
Dorothy Smith / Ireland / dorothysmith.ie
Dogen Surek / Germany / ppstudio-36.com
Matthew Walkadine / UK / museumspress.co.uk
Nick Lynch / UK / http://www.bronzeage.net
Jessica Higgins / UK / jesshiggins.tumblr.com
Komfort Mag / Prague / http://www.komfortmag.cz
The Liverpool Art Journal / UK / theliverpoolartjournal.blogspot.com
Juliette Gaudino / France / cargocollective.com/juliettegaudino
Michel Nguie / France / http://www.flickr.com/photos/michel-nguie
Beto Shibata / Brasil / http://www.fpuo.org
Jaka Babnik / Slovenia / rostfreipublishing.com
Document Scotland / UK / http://www.documentscotland.com
Zoë Taylor / UK / http://www.zoetaylor.co.uk
Aiwei Foo / Finland / seeutomorrow.com
Paul Ashley Brown / UK / http://www.paulashleybrown.co.uk
Sam Waller / UK / samswineceller.blogspot.com
Jackie Batey / UK / http://www.futurefantasteek.com
Unai Ruiz Ameztoy / Spain
Michael Morrell / UK / mikemorrell.tumblr.com
William Titley / UK / http://www.williamtitley.org
Ray Ogar / USA / rayogar.com
Hyunho Choi / South Korea / http://www.ithinksobecause.com
Jamie Gill / UK / http://www.jaimegili.org
Max Fiedler / Germany / mexer.pigsell.com
Roger Omar / Spain / http://www.6dreams.tumblr.com
Danielle Cunningham / UK
Leanne Cunningham / UK / http://www.leannecunningham.tumblr.com
Jess Hayes / UK / http://jrhayesillustration.carbonmade.com/
Tony Hall / UK / http://spitalfieldslife.com/2012/12/16/tony-hall-photographer
John Claridge / France / http://www.johnclaridgephotographer.com
David Levenson / UK / http://www.davidlevenson.com
Homer Sykes / UK / http://www.homersykes.com/
Veronica Alvaro / Peru / alvaroicaza.com

Artists included in the Photographs book, in order:

Fabiam Knobl / Germany / http://www.fabianknoebl.blogspot.com
Sam Waller / UK / samswineceller.blogspot.com
Samantha Harvey / UK / http://www.samantha-harvey.co.uk
Jean-Marc Stefani / France / seeingsaw.org
Abbey Ozanich / USA / http://www.abbeyozanich.com
Rhys Atkinson / UK / livingintheelephant.tumblr.com
Luke Overin / UK / lukeoverin.com
Rasmus Ohlson / Sweden / rasmusohlson.com
Lily Ann Galt Mcloughlin / UK / sissygirls.tumblr.com
Laura Ewing / En
gland / lauraewing@live.com
Mengxiong Xiong / China / http://www.max22.pro 
Jackie Jack / USA / jackiejackart.com
Johannes Gierlinger / Austria / http://www.johannesgierlinger.com

Artists / Titles / Books included in the Publications book, in order:

Beto Shibata / Brasil / http://www.fpuo.org
Joakim Drescher / Netherlands 
Juliette Gaudino / France / cargocollective.com/juliettegaudino
Document Scotland / UK / http://www.documentscotland.com
Michel Nguie / France / http://www.flickr.com/photos/michel-nguie/
Julien Roper / France / http://www.continuedecreuser.com 
Zoë Taylor / UK / http://www.zoetaylor.co.uk
Aiwei Foo / Finland / seeutomorrow.com
Strawberry Nose / South Korea 
David O’Mara / UK / http://www.davidomara.com
Emma Holmes / UK / http://www.schema44.org
Cécile Mayot / France / http://www.maycec.com 
Anna Sailamaa / Finland / annasailamaa.wordpress.com
Julien Roper / France / http://www.continuedecreuser.com
Komfort Mag / Prague / http://www.komfortmag.cz
James O Jenkins / UK / http://www.jamesojenkins.com
Jaka Babnik / Slovenia / rostfreipublishing.com
Carine Klonowski / France / http://www.carineklonowski.tumblr.com
Dogen Surek / Germany / ppstudio-36.com

Artists included in the Drawings book, in order:

Jon Pilkington / UK / http://www.jonpilkington.co.uk
Zoran Pungercar / Slovenia / http://www.zoranpungercar.com
Bernie Blackburn / UK / http://www.flickr.com/photos/bernieblac
Kathryn Poole / UK / http://www.drawingandimagemaking.com/index.php?/2011/kathryn-poole
Sally Taylor / UK / http://www.sallytaylor.net
Powerpaola / Colombia- Ecuador / http://www.flickr.com/photos/powerpaola
Giada Ganassin / Italy / giadaganassin.tumblr.com
Kate Wilson / Canada / katewilsonprojects.tumblr.com
Johan Barrett / Sweden / http://www.johanbarrett.com
Rasmus Ohlson / Sweden / rasmusohlson.com
Mark Farhall / UK / http://www.markfarhall.com
Andre Lemos / Portugal / opuntia-syndrome.blogspot.co.uk
Edoardo De Falchi / Italy / http://www.1nd3x.com
Ryan Humphrey / England / http://www.ryanhumphrey.co.uk
Beto Shibata / Brasil / http://www.fpuo.org
Grace Henry Pincer / USA / http://www.gracehenrypincer.com
Alberto Valgimigli / Italy / http://www.albertovalgimigli.it
Julio Dolbeth / Portugal / juliodolbeth.com
Rui Vitorino Santos / Portugal / ruivitorinosantos.blogspot.co.uk
JJ Cromer / USA / http://www.jjcromer.com
Nectarios Stamatopoulos / Greece / necen.blogspot.co.uk
Josh Morris / UK / josh-morris.blogspot.co.uk
Ju Yeun Kim / South Korea / http://www.juyeunkim.com
Dan Zhu / China / http://www.flickr.com/photos/27592907@N04